Hi there!

This is me.

Nice to meet you.

My name is Anastasia. I like to write, photograph, analyze, and draw, and I am honored to have been chosen as one of your virtual guides on this expedition through Washington University in St. Louis.

I’m a freshman at the university. I call the D.C. area my present home, Moscow my hometown, and Japan my childhood home. I’ve moved around a lot in my life (and loved doing so), but I’ve never felt as happy to be settled in one place as I have at WashU.

What am I majoring in? I don’t know yet. But I’m currently on track to minor in every subject offered at the school!

(…that was a joke.)

(Though I still have quite a lot left to figure out about myself and the world before I can declare anything. So I’ll get back to you on that one, maybe?)

I can only hope that my blog will help answer some of your questions about the school, help you come closer to deciding where you’ll be spending your college years, and introduce you to the wonders I encounter every day as a student that make WashU perfect for me (so perfect, that I sometimes question if it’s reality or just some perpetual Disneyland/five-star resort with the added bonus of a degree thrown in on the side–but I’m not complaining).

I still have much left to learn about WashU and the city of St. Louis. I’m only a freshman, after all–I’m just figuring this place out as I go along…but that’s why this is going to work out so well, right? Because you’re just trying to see what this school is all about, too! So I invite you to join me, starting today, in exploring one of the most fascinating cities in the United States, traversing one of its most inspiring campuses, and discovering all that this incredible community has to offer.

So come, one and all, and meet me in St. Louis! You won’t regret your stay…

Leave a Reply

