University City Public Library

I think the highlight of my life was when I got my library card at the age of ten (…judge me all you want, I can handle it). Today I got to relive that excitement again:

My Roommate Jamie and I, craving some light reading other than our calculus textbooks, went out today to get ourselves some library cards from the University City Public Library, which is on Delmar Loop just behind WashU and easily accessible by the Green Line metro bus or the walkway that goes between the school and Delmar.

Now to my hefty school reading list of Dostoevsky and Cervantes I can add Camus, Proust, and Watchmen, which I’m super excited to finally start reading. Yay for public libraries! Yay for light reading! Yay for library cards! Yay for exclamatory statements! Yaaaay

Leave a Reply

