Recap

Quickly, quickly, I will recount to you what I have been up to for the past two weeks:

WEEK ONE:

MONDAY – THURSDAY: HOMEWORK

FRIDAY NIGHT: I BABYSAT. IT WAS AWESOME.

SATURDAY:

  • I WENT TO A KITE FESTIVAL. AT SLU (St. Louis University) with some fellow tutees in WashU’s Teach ESL program, an extracurricular activity that I participate in.
  • I SOLD TICKETS. FOR KWUR WEEK. AT THE MOUNTAIN GOATS SHOW. TO BECOME A DJ ON KWUR. (I’m training to have my own radio show next semester! Everyone should tune in.) AWESOME.

SUNDAY:

  • MY PHYSICS RPM* HELPED ME FINISH MY PHYSICS HOMEWORK AT HIS LAST OFFICE HOUR OF THE YEAR. HE IS AWESOME.
  • I HAD MY LAST DINNER OF THE YEAR WITH MY HOME PLATE FAMILY, which was incredible, and deserves its own post (or multiple posts). More on that later.

*A Residential Peer Mentor (RPM) is a trained sophomore, junior, or senior who provides tutoring and homework help (mostly calculus, physics, and chemistry), right in your very own dorm. Every residential college has his or her own personal RPM, but you can go to any one of their office hours if your RPM’s hours conflict with your schedule in some way. It’s super convenient, and no appointments are necessary!

WEEK TWO:

As in, this week! It’s fitting that I would be back on track on the last week of school…

MONDAY – THURSDAY: HOMEWORK

FRIDAY: I had my last class as a freshman (so bittersweet! I never want to grow up D:), which I first mourned/celebrated by going to W.I.L.D. (Walk in Lay Down) for a couple of hours (WashU’s biggest musical event of the year, put on by the student-run Team 31 Productions). This year’s headliners were Fitz and the Tantrums, along with the Dum Dum Girls and WashU’s very own Petra and the Priorities. I had to leave early though, but only because The Black Keys and Arctic Monkeys were in town and I could not pass up a chance to see them on tour.

SATURDAY (today): FINALSSSSSSS

will take over my life, as soon as I finish this post and attend a Second City show later tonight with my floor! The Laugh Out Loud Tour is coming to St. Louis, and I am so excited to finally see the company that is responsible for launching the careers of comedians like Tina Fey, Stephen Colbert, and Steve Carrell! Who knows what might become of the actors and actresses that I’ll see in today’s show?

SUNDAY:

Reading week begins, for me anyway. I’ll have to get started as soon as possible if I want to finish all of these papers by Friday…It’s time to buckle down one last time and live in Olin Library for a few days before I’m free for the summer. Don’t worry about the blog though–I have a perfect plan for keeping it alive during this otherwise uneventful week…you’ll just have to keep checking back to find out what it is!

Leave a Reply

