Uncle Joe’s

148195_2298698542098_144851796_n

Our new training class!

I’m really excited to say that I’ve been accepted as a new member of Uncle Joe’s, an amazing extracurricular opportunity at WashU that I can’t wait to become a part of.

Uncle Joe’s is a confidential student-run organization offering anonymous peer counseling to any student on campus, anytime. All Joes undergo over 100 hours of intense training on issues of mental and emotional health concerning college students, and I’ll be taking part in that training next semester, along with the twenty other people in my class!

As I look for ways to make my mark on WashU’s campus, it’s amazing knowing that this opportunity will present me with a genuine chance to try and make a difference in the lives of people in our community.

You can check out more info about Uncle Joe’s here.

Leave a Reply

