It’s a jungle out there…

…in Bear’s Den, where animal puns and ResCollege mascots abound.

IMG_0153IMG_0154

IMG_0155

Lions and Tigers and Bears (and LeeBeau Giraffes and Eliot Gators and Polar Bears and Sharks from Res Colleges I can’t even name…oh my)

I had a great time trying to photograph these guys surreptitiously on my way back from Carnaval practice. I have no idea what they were advertising (though I’m guessing it was the ResCollege Olympics that are coming up soon and that fellow blogger Mariah wrote about last year), and I have no idea why they chose 11PM on a random Thursday night to advertise it, but that’s WashU for you.

Leave a Reply

